E-Advisors

Every college on campus has one or more Entrepreneurial Advisors or E-Advisors. These are people well versed in the E&I Experiences program and also familiar with the programs and curricula of each college. For both students and faculty, they should be your first point of contact.

Name College Department Email
Dale Elshoff Ag and Natural Resources Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics elshoff@msu.edu
Gina Brooks Ag and Natural Resources Construction Management, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture and Urban and Regional Planning brooksgi@msu.edu
Susan Gruber Ag and Natural Resources Horticulture grubers@anr.msu.edu
Gayle Cohen Ag and Natural Resources Packaging gdcohen@msu.edu
Britta Urness Arts and Letters Art, Art History and Design urness@msu.edu
Ruth Mowry Arts and Letters English mowry@msu.edu
Cindy Walter Arts and Letters Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Language walterc2@msu.edu
Jennifer Gansler Arts and Letters Romance and Classical Studies gansler@msu.edu
Amy Lampe Arts and Letters Theatre / Philosophy lampeamy@msu.edu
Jon Ritz Arts and Letters Writing, Rhetoric and American Culture ritz@msu.edu
Stephanie Brewer Broad College of Business sbrewer@broad.msu.edu
Alicia Birdsong Comm Arts & Sciences aliciab@msu.edu
Mike Haslett Education Kinesiology & Athletic Training haslett3@msu.edu
Dr. Evangelyn Alocilja Engineering Biosystems Engineering alocilja@egr.msu.edu
Sean Fochtman Engineering Electrical and Computer Engineering fochtma3@egr.msu.edu
Amanda Ritter Honors College rittera1@msu.edu
Ross Emmett James Madison emmettr@msu.edu
Daniel W. Linna Jr. Law LegalRnD – The Center for Legal Services Innovation linnadan@law.msu.edu
Phil Strong Lyman Briggs strongp@msu.edu
Christine Beamer Music Running Start Program beamerch@music.msu.edu
Talitha Wimberly Music talithat@msu.edu
Brian Chadwick Natural Science Mathematics & Actuarial Science bchadwick@math.msu.edu
Laurie Thorp Natural Science R.I.S.E. thorpl@cns.msu.edu
Christy Stehouwer Neighborhood Student Success Collaboration First In The World lancechr@msu.edu
Justin St. Charles Neighborhood Student Success Collaboration No Preference Students stchar10@msu.edu
Michael Zaborowski Nursing Nursing zaborow3@msu.edu
Niki Rudolph RCAH niki@msu.edu
Carey Elder Social Science Economics elderc@msu.edu
Emily Tabuteau Social Science History tabuteau@msu.edu
Meagan Mitin Social Science Human Development & Family Studies mitinmea@msu.edu
Matt Hahnenberg Social Science Human Resources & Labor Relations / IDS hahnenb2@msu.edu
Brian Egan Social Science Political Science eganbria@msu.edu
Sarah Handspike Social Science Psychology meadsara@msu.edu
Renee Zientek Center for Service Learning and Civic Engagement zientekr@vps.msu.edu
Sarah Mellon Veteran Resource Representative mellonsa@vps.msu.edu